Published On: Mon, Feb 4th, 2013

HSC Results 2013: List of Laureates

HSC Results 2013: List of Laureates , 7.5 out of 10 based on 22 ratings
GD Star Rating
HSC results 2012 laureates 300x200 HSC Results 2013:  List of Laureates

HSC result 2013

The HSC results 2013 was announced on Monday February 4.  The long wait is finally over for 13,098 candidates in Mauritius and 1281 in Rodrigues. The pass rate for HSC results 2013 is at 79,14 % compared to 79,31 % in 2012.

Rectors collected the result slips at the Mauritius Examination Syndicate (MES) after 13:00 and the Laureate list was known by mid-day. The Queen Elizabeth College (QEC) tops the list with 10 laureates, St Esprit college obtained 7, Royal College Curepipe (RCC) with 6 and Royal College of Port Louis (RCPL) obtained 5 laureates.

Modern College, Lady Sushil Ramgoolam SSS , Sir A.R. Osman SSS Phoenix, Forest-Side SSS and the MG Solferino obtained a laureate for the first time. Check the full list of laureates below.

The number of government scholarships awarded annually has been increased from 30 to 68 this year.

Like Mopays on Facebook to know more about our daily interesting updates. Click on “Like” below!

Rajesh Jeetah, the minister of Tertiary Education, Science, Research and Technology made it clear that the competition will be tougher and the level expected from the students to obtain the scholarships will be raised.

Private candidates will be allocated their result slips at the MES between 14:00 and 17:30 on Monday from 8:00 to 14:00 on Tuesday.

HSC 2013: List of Laureates

SSR National Scholarships (Science Side)


HO TIU Cedric, College du Saint Esprit


RASSOOL Swabirah Bibi, Queen Elizabeth College

State of Mauritius Scholarships

Boys (Science Side)

BUCKHORY Sandip, College du Saint Esprit

GHANTY Mohammad Israr, Royal College Port Louis

RAMPHUL Ashley, Royal College Port Louis

NAGA Abhinav, Royal College Port Louis

Girls (Science Side)

LIE MAN WONG Noémi, Queen Elizabeth College

RAGAVOODOO Ayesha, Queen Elizabeth College

BAHEMIA Nasreen Ibrahim, Queen Elizabeth College

CHAN AH SONG Trisha Kimberley, Queen Elizabeth College

Boys (Economics Side)

RUGJEE Geshan, Royal College Curepipe

SIBDOYAL Vishan Munjeet, Royal College Curepipe

Girls (Economics Side)

SALAUROO Nazirah Banou, Queen Elizabeth College

KOYA Bibi Zainab Ibrahim, Queen Elizabeth College

Boy (Arts Side)

OOGATHOO Roubeekrishna, Mahatma Gandhi Institute

Girl (Arts Side)

SOOBHUG Priyadarshini, Lady Sushil Ramgoolam SSS

Boy (Technical Side)

TANNOO Ryan, College du Saint Esprit

Girl (Technical Side)

CHEUNG Jessy Siow Kim, Loreto College Port Louis

MCB Foundation Scholarship

JAHALY Bhavish, Royal College Curepipe

Additional Scholarships

Boys (Science Side)

MOOTOOSAMY Kaviraasen, College du Saint Esprit

SONUT Khonal, Rabindranath Tagore Secondary School

ISSUR Akhilesh Karumchand, Royal College Curepipe

KHODABACCHAS Mohammad Nawfal, Royal College Port Louis

Girls (Science Side)

BONOMALLY Shameena, Queen Elizabeth College

CUDIAN Pouvani Devi, Queen Elizabeth College

HASAN MIYAN Aasiya, Ebène SSS Girls

ROHOM Haajraj Begum, Dr Maurice Cure State College

Boys (Economics Side)

TUPSY Muhammad Sufyaan, Royal College Port Louis

WONG TAI YUN, College du Saint Esprit

JAHALY Bhishum, Royal College Port Louis

Girls (Economics Side)

BIJLOLL Shresta Devi, Droopnath Ramphul State College

KUTOWAROO Diptee Devi, Queen Elizabeth College

CHOORAMAN Yashwinee, Droopnath Ramphul State College

BOYS (Art Side)

SEETARAMADOO Rilen, Royal College Curepipe

KHODABUX Mohammud Nabeel, Sir A Raman Osman S C

GIRLS (Art Side)

VENCATASAWMY Ashini, Rabindranath Tagore SS

BHEWA Suraya Hanaaz, Forest Side SSS (Girls)

BOYS (Technical Side)

KOOLWANT Divij Rahül Yadav, Collège du Saint Esprit

DOORGA Jay Rovisham Singh, Collège du Saint Esprit

GIRLS (Technical Side)

BHOONAH Rachna, Mahatma Gandhi SS Solferino

ANATHALLEE Beebee Ameerah, Modern College



LABOUR Joey Luc Cédric, Rodrigues College

LOUIS Jean David, Rodrigues College


NANETTE Marie Rebecca Lucille, Rodrigues College

AUGUSTIN Marie Shirline, Rodrigues College


Are you concerned with the HSC 2013 Results? .. Share Your Experience, Comment below, Say Something ↓

Modern College, Lady Sushil Ramgoolam SSS , Sir A.R. Osman SSS Phoenix, Forest-Side SSS and the MG Solferino are the Non-star colleges which obtained a laureate for the first time.

GD Star Rating

Comment Below

  • vinay sookur @family
    GD Star Rating

    wish you all a successful future

    GD Star Rating